Hello There, Guest! Register

Building a rig for my cousin [UPDATE]
Didzo
Uninstalling

12-11-2010, 04:13 AM

Not so sure about your case choice. Lian Li is a good manufacturer, but it is a bit pricey and comes with only 2 fans... Though that's mostly a thing of personal preference. Check out the Antec 300 variants and some CoolerMaster cases.

I would go for a WD Caviar Black hard drive instead of Seagate. Seagate seems to have poorer reliability.

Try finding a normal sized (non-micro ATX) motherboard. You're getting a normal sized case and a big graphics card, so a mobo that isn't cramped would probably be a good thing.

Screen size does not affect performance. Screen resolution affects game performance. And the 30 inch TV might explain the need for a wireless mouse and keyboard. I have a Razor Mamba and it works sexy in both wired and wireless modes, though I think any old wireless mouse/keyboard combo would work perfectly fine for his purposes.

[Image: 2mxisdj.jpg]
[Image: snailLeonidasgo50.gif]
KarthXLR
Free of STD's ... lolwut?

12-11-2010, 11:17 AM

(12-11-2010, 04:13 AM)Didzo link Wrote: Not so sure about your case choice. Lian Li is a good manufacturer, but it is a bit pricey and comes with only 2 fans... Though that's mostly a thing of personal preference. Check out the Antec 300 variants and some CoolerMaster cases.

I would go for a WD Caviar Black hard drive instead of Seagate. Seagate seems to have poorer reliability.

Try finding a normal sized (non-micro ATX) motherboard. You're getting a normal sized case and a big graphics card, so a mobo that isn't cramped would probably be a good thing.

Screen size does not affect performance. Screen resolution affects game performance. And the 30 inch TV might explain the need for a wireless mouse and keyboard. I have a Razor Mamba and it works sexy in both wired and wireless modes, though I think any old wireless mouse/keyboard combo would work perfectly fine for his purposes.