Hello There, Guest! Register

Gasman, Revisited
Gasman
Lurker

08-03-2012, 11:21 PM

I've thought about making this for a bit, since I've been here for two plus years and tried to post as little as possible for personal reasons, so I figure it's about time that everyone learns about who I am.

My name is Matthew. I was born in Arizona 23 years ago, and my parents moved to Louisiana with me and older brother in tow after a year or so. My dear sis was born there a few years later and we stayed there for a total of around 8 years before moving back to Arizona and staying here to date. I still have fond memories of Lou'ana and would like to go back to experience it all again. Not move to stay, but just for a trip. I've been in the mood for some good creole food for some time now. Luckily, me ma and I are going to be making some crawfish pie in a couple weeks. Frozen crawfish, but it's better than nothing.

For most of my life I've been a perpetual student, getting gud grades, working diligently on assignments, getting mediocre grades in PE (no upper body strength and pudgy physique do not an athlete make), and all the social awkwardness that a shy introvert commands. Everything up through high school was a piece of cake, and I even managed to enroll in a year's worth of college classes during high school for free (I am extremely grateful looking back at it that I was forced to enroll in the program instead of lazing off like I wanted to do). I got a full scholarship for two more years of college, and ended up earning two Associate's at once by the end of it. Unfortunately for me, I couldn't find any more scholarships or grants for a middle class male white teenager and wasn't about to take out any loans, so I began my search for a job. After 2 years of fruitless searching (who'da thunk that an intellectual with two Associate's and no job experience couldn't even land a job at a burger king) me ma managed to get her superior to look at my resume, he was instantly interes