Hello There, Guest! Register

Musicians and Mixers
Dr. Zaius
Uninstalling

12-07-2013, 07:06 AM

Let's have a thread where our resident musicians can talk about our craft, discuss experiences, gear, instruments, software/hardware and all that... jazz.

I know we have people like boney, rummy, nitrous and koala doing this stuff but I'm interested in who else/if anyone else.

to give the thread direction..

I've been playing bass for almost 6 years now (in a band for 5 of them), and because of that wonderful experience I know that music is one thing that I will do for the rest of my life. just recently purchased an electric guitar and as I get the hang of that I enjoy it more and more. I have a computer studio setup that's pretty convenient to record with, multi effects board running into a usb interface and a nice pair of headphones. Been focusing on G major and getting the hang of that.
I'm playing on a Fender Jaguar bass but also have a Peavey millenium something or whatever and a Laguna acoustic/electric bass. The electric is a Jay Turser telecaster.

I'm rather amateur but I've accepted its going to be a long learning process. I'm self taught, though I did attempt Jazz Band my junior year.

'Meditation is supposedly the only way to Enlightenment because the only way to find this truth is through inner reflection - therefore, what you are finding to be the truth in your personal journey should ultimately be exactly what I find to be the truth, though all of our journeys are unique.'
rumbot
BRB, Posting

12-07-2013, 08:47 AM

this is the extent of my skills

Don't F with Keith Richards

Evil Cheese
Sad Keeanu

12-07-2013, 09:07 AM